Databases

http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/301008-Arto-painike.jpg
Reference Database Of Finnish Articles
The ARTO database is an index of articles from approx. 600 Finnish journals, 1990-.
ARTO contains journal article references and (occasionally) references to articles in monographs. If an article is available in digital form, it is linked to the bibliographic record. However, some of these full text versions, such as Elektra articles, require a separate user license.


http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/031108-Doria-painike.jpg
Digital collections of Finnish universities and universities of applied sciences

http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/031108-Fennica--painike.jpg
The National Bibliography of Finland
FENNICA (the Finnish National Bibliography ) contains information about monographs, serials, maps, audiovisual materials and electronic publications printed or produced in Finland. FENNICA also includes materials published outside of Finland that relate to Finland or are written by a Finnish author.


http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/031108-Helka-painike.jpg
The Helsinki University Libraries
HELKA is the joint database of the Helsinki University Libraries and the National Library of Finland. HELKA contains information about acquired books, periodicals and serials. You can search for materials in the HELKA online catalog. Loans from the HELKA libraries can be renewed online via the the self-service system (on the "patron information" screen).


http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/301008-Linda-painike.jpg
Union Catalogue of the Finnish University Libraries
LINDA is the union catalogue of the Finnish University Libraries, also including the National Repository Library, the Library of Parliament, the Library of Statistics and Lahti Science Library.
LINDA contains references on monographs, serials, cartographic materials, audiovisual materials, electronic resources, multimedia and archives, with the loan status of the material. The serials´ references also include off-line information on the holdings of libraries of universities of applied sciences regional libraries and some special libaries. LINDA does not cover sheet music, recordings or articles.


http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/031108-Nelli-painike.jpg

http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/031108-Nelli-painike.jpg
The Nelli portal is a national information retieval portal which can be used to direct a search to several different databases. Nelli is the joint information retrieval system of the National Library of Finland and of the finnish libraries.



http://www.helsinki.fi/fi/materiaalipankki/kuvat/kk_muut/301008-Viola-painike.jpg
The National Discography of Finland


VIOLA is the Finnish national discography and national bibliography of sheet music. It also contains references to foreign materials in 13 Finnish music library collections.
VIOLA contains references to Finnish sheet music since 1977 and to sound recordings since 1901. Cataloguing covers both the whole recording/publication and the individual compositions contained in it. Searches can be made with, e.g., the name of the composer or the performer as well as the title or the first line of a song.

Search

Databases


From site
URL : http://www.nationallibrary.fi/text/index/services/databases.html